I've looked to see if there's a config option to change these two behaviors but I've not found them so here's a couple of feature suggestions for you.
1. I'd like to see a config option that disables the delete-confirmation dialog.
2. I'd like the ladder editor to remain at its position when a rung is deleted instead of returning to the top.
Coming from a traditional programming background I'm used to debugging by adding temporary statements (rungs) so I'm always adding and removing them. It kills my workflow to have to confirm every delete and then go back and find my previous position. I can see the benefit in having the confirmation dialog but it would be great if it could be defeated.
Andrew.