News:

  • September 04, 2026, 05:03:05 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Options  (Read 10831 times)

PLCGuy

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
Options
« on: June 01, 2018, 09:34:24 AM »
Doing View>Options>Ladder then checking the All Open Views box, then clicking okay, close window it doesn't stay checked. I reopen ladder tab and the box is unchecked, it will not stay checked. What is missing? I noticed this before but forgot to mention it.

Controls Guy

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3626
  • Darth Ladder
Re: Options
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2018, 10:33:58 AM »
I assume it means apply all the changes you've just made in that session with the dialog to new views.  If you reopen the dialog later, there's nothing to apply until you change some setting.
I retract my earlier statement that half of all politicians are crooks.  Half of all politicians are NOT crooks.  There.

PLCGuy

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
Re: Options
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2018, 10:48:43 AM »
This is what I am trying to get rid of. Can not get the help from popping up.

BobO

  • Host Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6175
  • Yes Pinky, Do-more will control the world!
Re: Options
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2018, 10:56:39 AM »
If that is the tooltip in the instruction toolbox, right click on the toolbox and uncheck "Show Help Tooltip".
"It has recently come to our attention that users spend 95% of their time using 5% of the available features. That might be relevant." -BobO

PLCGuy

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 677
Re: Options
« Reply #4 on: June 01, 2018, 11:17:12 AM »
That worked. That right click will get you every time. lol.  The instruction at the bottom in the pop up is misleading.

BobO

  • Host Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6175
  • Yes Pinky, Do-more will control the world!
Re: Options
« Reply #5 on: June 01, 2018, 11:24:11 AM »
The instruction at the bottom in the pop up is misleading.

Yes, it is. The tooltip is reused in both context, and apparently no provision was made for generating different text when used with the toolbox. Shouldn't be hard to fix.
"It has recently come to our attention that users spend 95% of their time using 5% of the available features. That might be relevant." -BobO