Each project has its own "layout". There are no universal layouts. This is one feature that we would like to make available, for example an offline/editing layout vs. an online/debugging layout (and be able to create your own).
Currently, each .dmd project file saves the layout all of its specific code-blocks and data views and trend views, etc. in the other two files (.wsp and .dlo). Whenever you re-open that project, everything gets restored to what it was when you closed the project file.