News:

  • February 01, 2023, 10:27:13 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Syntax for MSAccess  (Read 25626 times)

dlafrenz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Syntax for MSAccess
« on: May 06, 2010, 10:13:04 AM »
I have the DSData Sever working and I can see data in Excel with the following syntax:

=DSData|New_Temp_Profile!'Y1'

Access doesn't like the piping bar after DSData.  What would the correct syntax be?

Thanks,
Dave

Controls Guy

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 3478
  • Darth Ladder
Re: Syntax for MSAccess
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2010, 10:11:34 AM »
Have you checked Access's documentation and the interwebs for examples?  I'm sure there aren't going to be any DSData examples (in the official docs anyway), but that issue isn't specific to DSData anyway, and there might be something analogous that would tip you off to what syntax it wants.
I retract my earlier statement that half of all politicians are crooks.  Half of all politicians are NOT crooks.  There.

b_carlton

  • Internal Dev
  • Hero Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 606
    • thePLCguy
Re: Syntax for MSAccess
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2010, 11:03:01 AM »
An output is a PLC's way of getting its inputs to change.