If I open a project that was previously online, and cannot connect, I get the failed connection attempt dialog. It gives the option of Retry, Edit Link, Delete Link, or Continue Offline, in addition to the dialog close button. But, the dialog close button still continues offline, so there are two buttons that do the same thing (Continue Offline) and NO button that will abort opening the project entirely, which is what I would usually want in that scenario.