Host Engineering Forum
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 17, 2018, 06:01:03 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do-More takes a Dump  (Read 118 times)
pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


« on: February 12, 2018, 07:29:19 pm »

I'd like to upload the dump file but it is not allowed.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2241



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 07:52:02 pm »

I'd like to upload the dump file but it is not allowed.
zip it up and email it to support@hosteng.com.  Also put in the email what you were doing when it crashed.

Also, if the crash is repeatable, the steps you take to duplicate it.
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2018, 12:36:52 am »

Sent the files.
Couldn't make it crash again but it has happened before not sure if the sequence was the same.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2241



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2018, 11:24:28 am »

Got it!  Like your email address!

Now, to actually debug it...
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2018, 11:48:45 am »

I get a kick out of having Gmail address me as "Hi DoMore" makes me think I'm doing more.
You couldn't have picked a better name for a plc.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2241



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2018, 11:54:35 am »

The first crash is related to RAMPSOAK instruction status.  Any chance we can get a copy of your project (email it to the same address as the dump files)?

Were you by chance doing anything with any of the RAMPSOAK heap-items or configuring/editing any of your RAMPSOAK instructions during this online session to your PLC?
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2018, 12:06:31 pm »

As a matter of fact I was. I copied a RamSoak instruction, pasted it underneath with different enable logic but it didn't work as expected, So I changed the name of the rampsoak profile programed it and it worked, then a crash.
I'll send the program.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2241



WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2018, 12:48:09 pm »

As a matter of fact I was. I copied a RamSoak instruction, pasted it underneath with different enable logic but it didn't work as expected, So I changed the name of the rampsoak profile programed it and it worked, then a crash.
I'll send the program.

Good!  (as in this will help me figure out the actual bug, not that I am happy that Designer crashed).   Grin
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM