Host Engineering Forum
 
*
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 25, 2018, 09:02:52 pm


Login with username, password and session length


Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do-More takes a Dump  (Read 507 times)
pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 23


« on: February 12, 2018, 07:29:19 pm »

I'd like to upload the dump file but it is not allowed.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2297



WWW
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 07:52:02 pm »

I'd like to upload the dump file but it is not allowed.
zip it up and email it to support@hosteng.com.  Also put in the email what you were doing when it crashed.

Also, if the crash is repeatable, the steps you take to duplicate it.
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 23


« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2018, 12:36:52 am »

Sent the files.
Couldn't make it crash again but it has happened before not sure if the sequence was the same.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2297



WWW
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2018, 11:24:28 am »

Got it!  Like your email address!

Now, to actually debug it...
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 23


« Reply #4 on: February 13, 2018, 11:48:45 am »

I get a kick out of having Gmail address me as "Hi DoMore" makes me think I'm doing more.
You couldn't have picked a better name for a plc.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2297



WWW
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2018, 11:54:35 am »

The first crash is related to RAMPSOAK instruction status.  Any chance we can get a copy of your project (email it to the same address as the dump files)?

Were you by chance doing anything with any of the RAMPSOAK heap-items or configuring/editing any of your RAMPSOAK instructions during this online session to your PLC?
Logged

pbw
Full Member
***
Posts: 23


« Reply #6 on: February 13, 2018, 12:06:31 pm »

As a matter of fact I was. I copied a RamSoak instruction, pasted it underneath with different enable logic but it didn't work as expected, So I changed the name of the rampsoak profile programed it and it worked, then a crash.
I'll send the program.
Logged
franji1
Bit Weenie
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 2297



WWW
« Reply #7 on: February 13, 2018, 12:48:09 pm »

As a matter of fact I was. I copied a RamSoak instruction, pasted it underneath with different enable logic but it didn't work as expected, So I changed the name of the rampsoak profile programed it and it worked, then a crash.
I'll send the program.

Good!  (as in this will help me figure out the actual bug, not that I am happy that Designer crashed).   Grin
Logged

hmwtech
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



« Reply #8 on: February 23, 2018, 02:54:20 pm »

Do-more crashed 

this is what i got... any suggestions?
 dm0025 dell usb
dm0029 c++ redist.

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name:   APPCRASH
  Application Name:   DmDesigner.exe
  Application Version:   2.1.4.5
  Application Timestamp:   59e7bcdf
  Fault Module Name:   Host90Dm.dll
  Fault Module Version:   2.1.4.5
  Fault Module Timestamp:   59e7bc23
  Exception Code:   40000015
  Exception Offset:   0002b243
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   d18b
  Additional Information 2:   d18b1f7bfd73dd63332b5da44bba9772
  Additional Information 3:   3781
  Additional Information 4:   3781129e9d9835e13239bec7e17711fe


« Last Edit: February 23, 2018, 04:02:58 pm by hmwtech » Logged
BobO
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 4056


Yes Pinky, Do-more will control the world!


« Reply #9 on: February 23, 2018, 03:00:00 pm »

Email the dump files to support@hosteng.com. Having your PLC program is also helpful, along with a description of what you were doing when it fell down. If there is a procedure to repeat the crash, that is super helpful.
Logged

"We would rather apologize to 20% for what we chose not to do, than to apologize to 100% for what we did poorly." -BobO
hmwtech
Newbie
*
Posts: 2



« Reply #10 on: February 23, 2018, 03:55:17 pm »

Thank you, I will get those up to yall. DmD 2.1.4 wasnt starting for me earlier. the coms box would show up go thrugh my links then DmD [start] window will appear (Blank, no graphics in the window, except two grey horizontal lines about 1/4 of the way down the window)coms box would appear and go thrugh my links again. So I edited my ini in virtualstore\windows with autosense=0. then I could run DmD although I had to wait at the blank window for a while but could not connect to H2-DM1E via usb. Dell notebook intel-I5 win7(64)os servicetag B7KMRX1
Logged
BobO
Host Moderator
*****
Posts: 4056


Yes Pinky, Do-more will control the world!


« Reply #11 on: February 23, 2018, 04:22:51 pm »

Hmmm...sounds like it is unhappy with something in the comms world. Very little good will happen if comms aren't stable.
Logged

"We would rather apologize to 20% for what we chose not to do, than to apologize to 100% for what we did poorly." -BobO
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS! Dilber MC Theme by HarzeM